top of page

More than Meets the "I"


Hey Everyone, it's been awhile. First off I want to give my condolences to families, who have lost loved ones due to suicide. I know that it's become a very large and pressing epidemic, that is, for the most part, affecting students like myself. This post is for anyone and everyone who as ever struggled with suicidal thoughts or dealing with identity issues. DISCLAIMER: IN NO WAY AM I PERFECT. TRUST ME I HAVE DEALT WITH THE SAME THOUGHTS.

Moving forward, I know that things can seem pretty bad right now, but always remember 1) This is only temporary and there is a greater plan in store for your life. 2) High School is just a prepping ground. What I mean by this is that, High School is definitely your life at this moment, but it's not your life forever. If you allow pain and hurt in regret, sink in now imagine your life ten years from now. 3) THERE IS HOPE. You probably hear this all the time, but I'm for real. I don't just mean there is therapy or something to help you get past this; I mean there is hope in a brighter day. Imagine each day as a new adventure, not another struggle.

Now you're probably saying, "Jayla you know nothing. You don't actually go to public/private school." Trust me I don't have to. The enemy doesn't care where you are educated, socialized, invested, or anything else, all he cares about is destroying any chances you have at fulfilling God's plan for your life

I know you're going to tell me I spelled "eye" wrong, but I did it for a reason. To improve your situation make sure you read the Bible Isaiah 41:9, "I have called you back from the ends of the earth, saying, 'You are my servant.' For I have chosen you and will not throw you away." Remember that God has a plan for you. Also, remember that this is more than just you. Everyone deals some for of this including myself, your family, and your friends. If you ever need someone to talk to, I am always here.

I have called you back from the ends of the earth, saying, 'You are my servant.' For I have chosen you and will not throw you away.

Isaiah 41:9

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On

Not yet! Almost there!

Other Favorite Websites
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page