top of page

Count Your Rainbows


In Jeremiah 2, God talks about how upset he is with the Israelites, because they weren't content with where they were. As I was reading, I realized that when we blame God for our problems, which then breeds discontentment, which then breeds disobedience, which brings punishment.

When we are content or at least grateful, not only can we find joy in him , but we also receive blessings, and it becomes easier for us to bless others. Recently, in my personal time I have thanked God for three things each day that I've been thankful for.

In our society, entitlement runs rampant even in my life sometimes, but taking a minute just to say "Thank you God for this amazing day" can change your outlook.

So join me in thanking God even in the hard times.

 

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On

Not yet! Almost there!

Other Favorite Websites
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page