top of page

I Fall to My Knees


There is something beautiful about worship. It is so magnificent when a whole congregation cries out in adoration, lifting their hands in surrender.

This week, my church has been having a fall revival. POWERFUL MAN!!! Today was the last day of the revival. The worship was crazy. CRAZY AWESOME!!!! And you know what made it so awesome? For me, what made it so awesome was the worship. I mean, it brought tears to my eyes just to see the people on stage all the way to the people at the back of the sanctuary singing their hearts out because they love God. It's amazing!

There's this one song that we sang every night of the revival. It's a new song that my church wrote and just released this week. It's called "God Is Always Good."

It really speaks to me when it gets to the line "What I sing on the mountain / I sing in the valley / God is always good." A lady in my church who led this song today was saying that when we are on the mountaintop, of course we are going to cry out to God that he is good. We are blessed beyond measure! But what about when we are in the valley? Despite the situations we may be in, God is just as good in the valley as he is on the mountain. The lyrics go like this:

You are constant and true / All my hope found in You / Always faithful to do / What You promise / Through the dark, through the night / Flows the river of light / Through the storm, through the fire / Shines Your promise God is always good / Yes, God is always good / What I sing on the mountain / I sing in the valley / That God is always good When I rise, when I fall / You remain Lord of all / You run to me when I call / What a Savior / You alone freely give / So that all may truly live / Every good and perfect gift / Comes from heaven

And God is always good / Yes, God is always good / What I sing on the mountain / I sing in the valley / That God is always good You're always faithful, God / You're always worthy of our praise This one thing my heart holds onto / You are God and You are good / You are God and You are good / Through it all my soul will praise You / You are God and You are good / You are God and You are good / This one thing my heart holds onto / You are God and You are good / You are God and You are good / Through it all my soul will praise You / You are God and You are good / You are God and You are good God is always good / Oh, God is always good / What I sing on the mountain / I sing in the valley / That God is always good / God is always good / Oh, God is always good / What I sing on the mountain / I sing in the valley / That God is always good

I put in bold some of my favorite lines, including those lines in the chorus that I mentioned before. I encourage you to listen to the song when you get the chance.

This month's theme is "When We Worship." But why do we worship? What's the point? Here are just a few verses from the Psalms that can help answer this question.

Psalm 5:7

Because of your unfailing love, I can enter your house; I will worship at your Temple with deepest awe.

Psalm 29:2

Honor the Lord for the glory of his name. Worship the Lord in the splendor of his holiness.

Psalm 95:6

Come, let us worship and bow down. Let us kneel before the Lord our maker,

Psalm 96:9

Worship the Lord in all his holy splendor. Let all the earth tremble before him.

Psalm 99:9

Exalt the Lord our God, and worship at his holy mountain in Jerusalem, for the Lord our God is holy!

God's love is unfailing. God is glorious and so holy. God is our maker. God is full of splendor and majesty. These are only a few reasons for why we should worship. We truly worship because GOD IS GOOD. He has been so good to us, even when we don't deserve it. He is good to us when we forget he is there. he is good to us in our dark times. He is good to us when we make mistakes. He is good ALWAYS. NEVER has God left us nor forsaken us. He is good to us ALWAYS. Never forget that.

However you worship- whether it's lifting your hands, crying out, or falling to your knees- may you always remember why we do what we do. We worship God because he has been good to us and he is only deserving of it all.

Featured Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On

Not yet! Almost there!

Other Favorite Websites
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page